为什么选择宝济脐血库

我们的实验室致力于人类脐带血和脐带组织干细胞的处理和低温保存。

我们使用由宝济脐血库研发团队开发的独特的改良双干细胞提取处理技术。

我们章程的设计有防止潜在人为错误、设备故障和电源故障的安全措施。

我们致力于在收集后的前24小时内处理脐带血和脐带组织。

一份包含重要质量指标的低温保存证书将向父母发放。

一贯的高质量

从脐带血中提取出最多的干细胞

从脐带血单位中提取的干细胞的数量和活性是移植成功的关键参数。

在 2014-2018 年期间,宝济脐血库 能够从所有处理的脐带血单位中持续一致地获得平均高达 98% 的总有核细胞 (TNCs) (左图)。

点击此处,了解我们年度质量报告的详细信息。

什么是总有核细胞的提取率?

总有核细胞 (TNC) 提取率的百分比可以证实一个脐血库的处理质量。请查看右侧的公式。

此公式用于计算存储在我们设施中的所有脐带血单位的总有核细胞提取率。简单来说,提取率越高,则质量也越高。这可以区分开大多其它脐血库认为我们有的质量和我们真正的质量。我们对我们一贯的高总有核细胞的提取率非常骄傲,请到我们的质量报告看详情。如果需要更多详情,请看看我们的质量已在同行评议期刊上发布 (Yang H et al, Transfusion (2011) 51;284-292)

ConsistencyDots

活性更高的干细胞

较短的采集和处理间隔时间是影响细胞储存质量的关键因素,此观点以及得到了支持 (Pope B.,et al Transfusion 2012) ,如此可确保处理后的细胞具有更高的活性。在宝济脐血库,脐血采集后需在48小时内低温保存起来。

低温保存证书

我们将为家长提供一份包括重要质量指标的低温保存证书。它们包括:

a) 母亲的全名和宝济脐血库ID号码

b) 采集的脐血量

c) 总有核细胞提取率 (%)

d) 用于移植的总有核细胞 (TNC) 库存

vp cert

双干细胞提取技术

宝济脐血库采用由宝济脐血库研发团队开发的独特并加以改良的双干细胞提取处理技术 (Yang H et al., Transfusion (2011) 51; 284-292 and Yang H et al., Transfusion (2015) 55:70-78)。这个技术使我们能够获得高的总有核细胞恢复率。

低温保存

宝济脐血库 的研发团队致力于改进和完善脐带血低温保存的流程。低温保存流程的第一步就是使用可控速率冰柜缓慢降低样品温度。一旦样品温度达到最佳水平,就会将其储存在液氮冰柜中,以维持细胞的活性。为了防止储存过程中的交叉污染,会将您的脐带血储存在一个多层包裹的双隔间 Pall 冷冻袋中。

我们使用 Pall 脐带血采集袋,并完成了大面积灭菌(包括内部和外部)。这样,就能够在顺产和剖腹产时安全方便地进行脐带血采集。采集袋已获得 Health Canada, FDA 批准,并按照《医疗器械指令》脐带血采集说明提供 CE 标志。

宝济脐血库使用带双隔间的 Pall 冷冻袋。脐带血干细胞可以进行最多两次移植,或者一个隔间用于进行扩增,另一个隔室用于直接移植。

安全的长期储存

我们的防火储存设施配备备用发电机,以防停电。此外,我们有安保、视频监控和环境监测和报警系统每天 24 小时对储存设施和冰柜内的温度进行监测。在紧急情况下,我们的储存机构可使用备用液氮冰柜,以便立即将发生故障的冰柜内的内容物转移到其中。

经过认证的质量证实

宝济脐血库的研究与开发团队会持续和验证我们的质量评估。请参阅以下相关的先前研究:

  1. 影响脐带血移植质量的因素
  2. 中断控制低温保存对脐带血干细胞活力的影响

如需了解详细信息,请参见:

Yang H, Loutfy MR, Mayerhofer S, Shuen P. Factors affecting banking quality of umbilical cord blood for transplantation. Transfusion (2011) 51:284-292.

Yang H, Pidgorna A, Loutfy MR, Shuen P. Effects of interruptions of controlled-rate freezing on the viability of umbilical cord blood stem cells. Transfusion (2015) 55:70-78.

赶快开始登记吧!

Why Progenics

Our laboratory is dedicated to the processing and cryopreservation of human umbilical cord blood and cord tissue stem cells.

We use the unique, modified double stem cell extraction processing technique developed by Progenics’ Research & Development Team.

Our protocols are designed with safeguards against possible human error, equipment malfunction and power failures.

We are committed to processing cord blood and cord tissue units within the first 24 hours from collection.

A certificate of cryopreservation that includes improtant quality indicators will be issued to the parents.

Consistent High Quality 

Untitled-1

Get the Most out of Your Cord Blood

The quantity and viability of stem cells extracted from cord blood units are critical parameters for a successful transplantation. Progenics consistently yields a high average of 98% of Total Nucleated Cells (TNCs) from all cord blood units processed between the years of 2014-2018 (Graph on the left).

Click here from more details from our annual quality report.

What is Yield of TNC?

The percentage yield of TNC indicates the processing quality for each sample and the yield of the number of TNC per milliliter represents the processing quality of a cord blood bank. Therefore, the accuracy of percentage yield must be supported by the yield per milliliter. At Progenics, the average yield (%) and the yield per milliliter on all cord blood units that are banked at our facility. This distinguishes Progenics’ results from claims made by most other cord blood banks. In addition, our quality has been published in a peer-reviewed journal (Yang H et al, Transfusion (2011) 51;284-292).

This formula can be applied to indicate processing quality regardless of processing methods! Simply put, higher yield equals higher quality. However, it should also be supported by the yield of cells per milliliter from processing.

ConsistencyDots

Higher Viability of Stem Cells

It has been supported that a shorter time between collection and processing is a critical factor that affects banking quality (Pope B., et al Transfusion 2012), this ensures that cells processed will have a higher viability. At Progenics, the average time from cord blood collection to processing is 17 hours.

Certificate of Cryopreservation

A Certificate of cryopreservation that includes important quality indicators will be issued to the parents.

The Certificate of Cryopreservation contains the date that the cord blood was successfully processed and cryopreserved, processing results including the cord blood volume that was collected, the yield of TNC (%), and the number of total nucleated cells (TNC) banked for transplantation.

2

Double Stem Cell Extraction

Progenics uses the unique, modified double stem cell extraction processing technique developed by Progenics’ Research & Development Team (Yang H et al., Transfusion (2011) 51;284-292 and Yang H et al., Transfusion (2015) 55:70-78).

Cryopreservation

Progenics’ Research & Development Team works diligently at improving and perfecting the process of cryopreservation of cord blood. The cryopreservation process begins by slowly lowering the temperature of the sample using a controlled-rate freezer. Once the sample’s temperature has reached an optimal level, it is then stored in a liquid nitrogen freezer, to maintain the viability of the cells. To prevent cross-contamination in storage, your cord blood is stored in a two-compartment Pall Freezing bag that is over-wrapped.

We use Pall cord blood collection bags which have completed an extensive sterilization process (internally and externally). It is made safe and convenient cord blood collection for vaginal births and cesarean sections. The bag is FDA NDA approved and CE marked under the Medical Devices Directive for the collection of cord blood.

At Progenics, we use Pall freezing bags which have two compartments. The cord blood stem cells can either be used for up to two transplants, or one compartment can be used for expansion, and the other for a direct transplant.

Secure Long-Term Storage

Our fire-resistant storage facility is equipped with backup generators, in the event of a power failure. In addition, the storage facility and the temperature inside the freezers are monitored 24 hours daily by security, video surveillance and environmental monitoring and alarm systems. In case of emergencies, backup liquid nitrogen freezers are available at our storage facility which can be used immediately to transfer the contents of a dysfunctional freezer.

Validated Quality Assurance

Quality assessment has been validated in previous studies carried out by Progenics’ Research and Development Team.

For details see:

Yang H, Loutfy MR, Mayerhofer S, Shuen P. Factors affecting banking quality of umbilical cord blood for transplantation. Transfusion (2011) 51:284-292.

Yang H, Pidgorna A, Loutfy MR, Shuen P. Effects of interruptions of controlled-rate freezing on the viability of umbilical cord blood stem cells. Transfusion (2015) 55:70-78.

Let’s get started