隐私政策

我们对隐私的承诺

宝济脐血库承诺保障客户和员工隐私,保护个人信息。宝济脐血库 对所招募的员工,会要求其必须遵守本隐私政策,并对客户的个人信息予以严格保密。为了保护个人信息,宝济脐血库遵守 PIPEDA(《个人信息保护和电子文件法》)中的规定。

收集和使用个人信息

在宝济脐血库注册以便储存脐带血时,我们会收集可用于识别身份的个人信息。这种个人信息包括但不限于客户姓名、住址、其他联系方式、医疗卡号和出生日期。为了准确识别具体人员,宝济脐血库客户需要提供个人信息以便完成注册过程,然后才能获得脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存服务。除法律规定的用途以外,将个人信息用于其他任何用途之前需获得客户同意。客户可以由授权代表(比如法定监护人或代理人)提供信息使用许可。如果客户提供了信用卡号等个人财务信息,未经客户同意,不得擅自将此种信息用于任何用途。

在进行脐带血储存注册时,我们会收集个人医疗信息,其中可能包括就诊病史和血检结果。未经客户(母亲)书面同意,不得使用此种信息。个人医疗信息只得用于评估客户是否具有脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存资格。

宝济脐血库收集和保存的其他个人信息包括但不限于:出生和分娩信息、脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织处理信息、脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织检测结果、母体传染病检测结果和移植结果(如适用)。我们收集此种信息主要是为了提供脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存服务,确定脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织样本是否具有储存资格,确保将脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织样本安全储存在宝济脐血库,遵守 AABB 标准和其他适用法规,提高脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存质量。

保护和披露个人信息

宝济脐血库采取恰当措施和程序,确保所有个人信息的安全和机密性。对于以电子或其他方式存储的个人信息,只有需要此种信息以便提供脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存服务的员工才有权访问,比如为了便于注册、支付脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存费用以及运输、处理、储存或提供脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织用于治疗等服务。信息保护手段包括人为和电子技术保护。

除非法律要求,否则未经客户同意,不得出售个人信息或与其他组织交换,不得用于非信息采集目的的其他用途。如果是由他人向宝济脐血库推荐的客户,所推荐的客户成功在宝济脐血库储存其子女脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织后,我们会告知推荐人,以便其获得免费储存服务。我们不会将其他任何个人信息披露给推荐人。相关个人信息仅在提供脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存服务有需要时,才与外部医学实验室/检测机构进行分享。

为验证 宝济脐血库 是否遵守适用的加拿大卫生部法规,加拿大卫生部检查员会在常规实验室检查期间查看包含个人信息的文件。这些人士将仅出于上述目的对文件进行查看,并须由宝济脐血库授权人士陪同。

个人信息的保存期限应符合适用的法律、法规和标准,包括但不限于加拿大卫生部、FDA、AABB 和 FACT 规定的标准。  宝济脐血库 确保以安全可靠的方式销毁或处置敏感文件,以消除任何潜在的机密性和隐私侵犯的风险。

网络安全

宝济脐血库采取措施确保您在线提交信息的安全性。我们使用高级加密(256- 位加密程序)和 SSL 安全协议与浏览器软件进行通信。这是一种行业标准安全协议,其他任何人很难窃取您的信息。

为保障线上信用卡付款安全,宝济脐血库通过安全套接字层 (SSL) 技术开发了一个安全的信用卡交易环境。

我们通过宝济脐血库网站提供了一些外网链接,仅以便利用户为目的。外部站点可能含有与宝济脐血库不同的隐私政策。

为便于客户注册和续展脐带血储存服务等用途,我们可能会利用客户提供给宝济脐血库的电邮地址进行通信。客户没有义务向宝济脐血库提供电邮地址,但如果提供,客户可随时要求不得通过电邮地址与其联系。宝济脐血库不会出售电子邮箱地址,也不会将电子邮箱地址用于发送与脐带血或脐带血和脐带组织储存无关的商业推销材料。

虽然宝济脐血库已尽力确保客户提交信息的安全性,但我们无法完全保证以电子形式提交信息的安全。

更改个人信息

宝济脐血库保存的个人信息应准确且保持最新。客户如果变更住址和电话号码等个人信息,应及时告知宝济脐血库。

如果客户认为宝济脐血库持有的个人信息不准确,可以联系宝济脐血库要求予以修改。客户必须向宝济脐血库提供可验证其身份的充分信息。

宝济脐血库隐私政策更改

宝济脐血库可能会定期修订本隐私政策。客户可联系宝济脐血库或查看宝济脐血库网站,获取修订后的隐私政策。如有关于隐私方面的其他问题,欢迎联系宝济脐血库。

Privacy Policy

Our Commitment to Privacy

Progenics is committed to maintaining the privacy and protecting the personal information of its clients and employees. Progenics employees are required to comply with this privacy policy and maintain strict confidentiality of clients’ personal information as conditions of their employment. To protect personal information, Progenics follows principles set out by PIPEDA (Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act).

Collection and use of personal information

Personal information that can be used to identify an individual will be collected upon registering with Progenics. This personal information will include, but may not be limited to, a client’s name, address, other contact information, health card number, and date of birth. Personal information is necessary for accurate identification, to complete the registration process and to provide cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking services to Progenics’ clients. The consent of the client will be obtained before personal information is used for any other purpose, unless the purpose is required by law. Consent for use of information may be given by an authorized representative (such as a legal guardian or power of attorney.) Personal financial information, such as credit card numbers, if provided by the client, will not be used for any purpose without the client’s consent.

Personal medical information, which may include medical history and blood test results will be collected upon registration for cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking. This information will not be obtained without the client’s (mother’s) written consent, and will be used only for the purpose of assessing the eligibility of the client for cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking.

Other personal information collected and maintained by Progenics will include, but may not be limited to, birth and delivery information, cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue processing information, cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue sterility testing results, maternal infectious disease testing results, and transplant outcomes, if applicable. This information is collected for the purposes of providing cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking services, determining eligibility of the cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue unit for storage, in compliance with regulatory and accreditation requirements and improving the quality of cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking.

Protection and disclosure of personal information

Progenics takes appropriate measures and has procedures in place to ensure the security and confidentiality of all personal information. Access to personal information stored electronically or by other means is restricted to those employees that require access to carry out cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking services, such as facilitating registration, payment of fees for cord blood cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking, and shipping, processing, storing or releasing cord blood. Methods of information protection include physical and electronic safeguards.

Personal information will not be sold or exchanged with other organizations or disclosed for a purpose other than that for which it was collected, without the client’s consent unless required by law.  If the client being referred successfully banks their child’s cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue at Progenics, the client making the referral will be informed in order to obtain their free year of storage. Relevant personal information will be shared with outside parties such as external medical laboratories/testing facilities only to the extent that is necessary in providing cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue testing services.

To verify Progenics’ compliance with applicable Health Canada regulations, files containing personal information might be accessed by Health Canada inspectors during routine laboratory inspections. Files are accessed by these individuals solely for this purpose, and only in the immediate presence of authorized Progenics personnel.

Personal information will be retained for a period of time that is in compliance with applicable laws, regulations, and standards, including, but not limited to, the standards set forth by Health Canada, FDA, AABB and FACT.  Progenics ensures sensitive documents are destroyed or disposed in a safe and secure manner to eliminate any potential risk of confidentiality and privacy breach.

Online security

Progenics takes measures to ensure the security of the information you submit online. We use high-grade encryption (256-bit encryption code) and the SSL security protocol to communicate with browser software. This method is the industry standard security protocol, which makes it extremely difficult for anyone else to intercept your information.

To protect your online credit card payment, Progenics has created a secure environment for credit card transactions through the use of Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology.

Any links to other web sites provided through the Progenics web site are provided only for the convenience of the user. The other web sites may have their own privacy policies that may differ from Progenics’ privacy policy.

Email addresses provided to Progenics may be used to maintain communication with clients for purposes including, but not limited to, facilitating their registration and cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue storage renewals. Clients are not obligated to provide Progenics with email addresses, and if provided, a client may at any time request that their email address not be used for communicating with them. Email addresses will not be sold or used to send unsolicited material unrelated to cord blood or cord blood and cord tissue banking.

While Progenics makes every effort to ensure the security of the information submitted, the security of information submitted electronically cannot be totally guaranteed.

Changes to personal information

Personal information maintained by Progenics should be accurate and up-to-date. Progenics should be informed of changes to personal information such as addresses and phone numbers by the client.

If a client believes that Progenics has inaccurate personal information the client may contact Progenics to request an amendment. Sufficient information must be provided for Progenics to verify the identity of the client.

Changes to Progenics’ privacy policy

Progenics may revise this privacy policy periodically. Clients may contact Progenics or may check the Progenics web site to obtain the revised privacy policy. To address any other privacy concerns you may have, you are welcome to contact Progenics.