关于宝济脐血库

我们的专家

Dr. Jeff Silverman, MD, FRCPC

医学总监

Dr. Silverman是血液学专家,自2004年以来一直在北约克综合医院工作。他以优异的成绩在多伦多大学完成专科医师培训,其中包括一年的产科专业培训。Dr. Silverman获得过许多学术奖项,包括总督奖,以表彰其在毕业班中的最高学术地位。 他是加拿大皇家内外科医师学院以及美国血液学会的会员。他的杰出成就在他的整个职业生涯中得到了认可,包括赢得了2007年和2011年的“家庭医生专业教学卓越奖”以及1996年和1997年多伦多大学医学院的Drs. Ann and Carl Witus奖项。

Dr. Silverman的研究专修课曾经在日溪医院,妇女健康科学中心,玛格丽特公主医院,西奈山医院和多伦多综合医院进行。他也是一位优秀的论文作者,曾在《妇产科》,《加拿大诊断与白血病研究杂志》上发表过许多与血液学相关的文章。他还在包括《应用生理学》,《老年医学与衰老》和《欧洲呼吸杂志》上发表过一些综合类文章。

Elias Kalouche, MBA, B.Sc. (Med. Biotech.), MLT (CSMLS/CMLTO), QM (U of M)

副总裁,质量保证和组织精英 宝济脐血库

Kalouche先生是宝济脐血库现任副总裁也是质量保证和组织精英,宝济脐血库是加拿大脐带血库的领先者。在宝济脐血库的整个价值链中,他着重于实现最高的一致性和最高质量,并且对此负有全面的企业责任。作为以患者为中心的领导者,他热衷于不断改进,提供优质服务和对脐血处理储存过程的不断优化,以充分利用脐带血和脐带组织衍生的干细胞的潜力。

Kalouche先生是美国国际细胞疗法认证机构(FACT)的认证检查员。除负责脐带血库存的认证外,还负责细胞治疗(CT)项目中的病患和志愿者捐赠的1)通过细胞单采技术采集的外周血干细胞(PBSCs)和2)骨髓的采集、处理、和冷冻保存的认证。自2012年以来,他一直作为国际认证检查员代表内布拉斯加大学医学中心的细胞治疗认证机构(FACT)。

Kalouche先生是FACT脐带血库认证委员会成员,负责审查脐带血库现场检查报告,并就提交认证申请的脐带血库的认证状态向FACT董事会提出建议。

他还是FACT检查员发展委员会的成员,负责促进检查工作一贯的高水准和确保有足够的核心专职检查员。

Kalouche先生除了对加拿大血液服务中心和整个加拿大的献血者诊所进行内部审计之外,他还参与了对北美和欧洲的医疗器械公司的国际审计。 他以FACT委员会成员的身份参与并制定了FACT脐带血收集,保存和发布管理的国际标准的第7版和之前的第6版。

Kalouche先生对卓越的不懈追求体现在他在跨行业开发和实施质量管理系统方面的杰出成就,这些行业包括全国和国际层面的脐带血储存,细胞疗法,医疗设备,医学实验室以及输血中心。

他拥有医学生物技术,医疗实验科学,工商管理-行政工商管理硕士和质量管理方面的学位。 Kalouche先生是许多医学实验室学院专业咨询委员会的重要成员,并且曾在众多科学会议上担任特邀发言人。

他还是加拿大和国际专业学会的活跃成员,包括加拿大医疗实验科学学会(CSMLS),全球输血和细胞疗法推进协会(AABB),美国血液疗法学会(ASFA),国际细胞与基因疗法学会( ISCT)和美国质量协会(ASQ)的高级会员。

我们在处理脐带血和脐带组织样本的过程中,始终如一地为客户提供高品质高水准的技术支持, 将样本长期储存在先进一流的实验室,确保低温合格的储存环境,使干细胞活性/质量始终维持在当前法规和国际认证标准,确保在有临床应用需求时,顾客可以放心使用安全、高效且及时的细胞治疗服务。

根据潜在的临床应用,我们将始终如一地提供稳定高效的实验室处理、及低温保存环境保证干细胞高存活量与活性,我们将成为广大家庭在全球范围内脐带血及脐带组织储存的首选机构。我们将持续在细胞治疗产品低温保存领域保持产品质量领先,服务一流,为世界各地不同人种民族提供积极热心的帮助。

加拿大人引以为傲的机构!

成立于2004年,已成功为21,000多个家庭存储脐带血,宝济脐带血库已在加拿大卫生部和美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)注册, 获得美国血库协会认证,在处理干细胞以实现成功移植方面富有丰富经验。

我们共同的核心价值观

正直诚信
勇于创新
认真负责 良心服务
知识共享 持续进取 合作共赢

22,000+

自 2004 年夏公司成立以来已储存诸多脐带血样本

98%

总有核细胞的平均提取率

94.2%

可存活干细胞的高恢复率

99.1%

CD34+ 活性率

我们说。。。
  • 英语
  • 法语
  • 中文
  • 阿拉伯语
  • 印地语
  • 他加禄语
  • 波斯语
100%

脐带血移植成功率

<01.%

非常低的处理失误率

我们的认证

AABB Accredited

美国血库协会认证机构

Health Canada Registered

加拿大卫生部注册公司

FDA Registered

美国食品药品监督管理局注册公司

赶快开始登记吧!

About Progenics

Our Experts

Dr. Jeff Silverman, MD, FRCPC

Medical Director

Dr. Silverman is a highly regarded specialist in Hematology, practicing at North York General Hospital since 2004. He completed his medical training at University of Toronto with Honours, including a year-long specialty in Obstetrical Medicine. Dr. Silverman has received numerous academic awards including the Governor General’s Award for the highest academic standing in a graduating class. He is a member of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, as well as, the American Society of Hematology. His outstanding achievements have been recognized throughout his career, including winning both the 2007 and 2011 Excellence in Specialty Teaching of Family Residents Award and the 1996 and 1997 Drs. Ann and Carl Witus Award Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto.

Silverman’s research electives took place at Sunnybrook and Women’s Health Sciences Centre, Princess Margaret Hospital, Mount Sinai Hospital and Toronto General Hospital. He is the respected author of a number of articles relating to Hematology including those published in Obstetrics and Gynecology, The Canadian Journal of Diagnosis and Leukemia Research. He has also published general articles including those in the Journal of Applied Physiology, Geriatrics and Aging, and the European Respiratory Journal.

Elias Kalouche, MBA, B.Sc. (Med. Biotech.), MLT (CSMLS/CMLTO), QM (U of M)

Vice President, Quality & Organizational Excellence

Mr. Kalouche is currently Vice President, Quality and Organizational Excellence, with Progenics, a premier cord blood bank in Canada. He has overall corporate responsibility for ensuring that the utmost consistency and highest quality is integrated throughout the value chain of Progenics. As a patient-focused leader, he has a passion for continuous improvement, quality services and innovative products which harness the full potential of cord blood and cord tissue derived stem cells.

Mr. Kalouche is an Active International FACT Accreditation Inspector of Cord Blood Banking and Cellular Therapy (CT) Programs involved in the collection, processing and cryopreservation of stem cells collected from 1) the Peripheral Blood (PBSCs) of donors/patients by Apheresis and 2) from Bone Marrow. Since 2012, he has been an international accreditation inspector on behalf of the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapy (FACT) based at the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

Mr. Kalouche is Member of the FACT Cord Blood Bank Accreditation Committee responsible for reviewing cord blood bank on-site inspection reports and making recommendations to the FACT Board of Directors regarding applicant bank accreditation status.

He is also a Member of the FACT Inspector Development Committee, responsible for promoting the highest level of excellence and consistency in inspections and ensuring an adequate core of committed inspectors.
He has also conducted international audits of medical device companies in North America and Europe, in addition to internal audits of Canadian blood services centres and blood donor clinics across Canada. He participated as a member of the FACT committee to develop the current 7th edition, and previous 6th edition, of the International FACT Accreditation Standards for Cord Blood Collection, Banking, And Release for Administration.

Mr. Kalouche’s ongoing commitment to excellence is evidenced in his outstanding accomplishments in developing and implementing quality management systems across various industries including, cord blood banking, cellular therapy, medical device, medical laboratories, and blood transfusion centres at both the national and international levels.

He holds academic degrees in Medical Biotechnology, Medical Laboratory Science, Business Administration – Executive MBA, and Quality Management. Mr. Kalouche is a valued member of various Professional Advisory Committees of Medical Laboratory Colleges, and has been a guest speaker for numerous scientific conferences.

He is also an active member of professional national and international societies including The Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science (CSMLS), Advancing Transfusion and Cellular Therapies Worldwide (AABB), American Society For Apheresis (ASFA), International Society for Cell & Gene Therapy (ISCT) and a senior member with The American Society for Quality (ASQ).

To consistently provide our clients with the highest quality in processing Cord Blood and Cord Tissue samples for long term cryopreservation in our state-of-the-art processing laboratory and storage facility in order to ensure cryopreserved stem cells constantly meet current regulatory requirements and international accreditation standards for safe, secure, effective and prompt retrieval of cellular therapy product when needed for clinical use.

To be the global address of families interested in cryopreserving cellular therapy product of unmatched quality through consistency in producing highest viable yield of processed stem cells for potential clinical use. To be actively helping various ethnic groups nationally and globally by facilitating access to our unmatched quality services in cryopreservation of cellular therapy product.

We are Proudly Canadian!

We were founded in 2004, and have successfully banked cord blood for over 21,000 famillies. Progenics is a Health Canada and FDA registered, AABB accredited and FACT accredited facility with experience in processing cord blood for successful transplantation.

Our Shared Core Values

Integrity
Innovation 
Accountability
Ethical Behavior
Knowledge Transfer
Continual Improvement
Teamwork and Collaboration 
 
22,000+

Banked cord blood units since summer of 2004

98%

Average recovery rate of total nucleated cells

94.2%

Recovery rate of viable stem cells

99.1%

CD34+ Viability rate

We speak…
  • English
  • French
  • Chinese
  • Arabic
  • Hindi
  • Tagalog
  • Farsi
100%

Successful cord blood transplant rate

<0.1%

Extremely low processing failure rate

FACT Accredited

Health Canada Registered

FDA Registered

AABB Accredited

Let’s get started